Clinical Handover

“Mapped to NSQHS Standard 6”

Clinical Handover is one of the 10 NSQHS Standards that has been introduced by the Australian Commission on Safety and Quality in Healthcare and it is currently mandatory that all hospitals across Australia meet these standards to achieve accreditation.

The Clinical Handover e-Learning course was developed by the University of South Australia and IntelliLearn and is now available to organisations and healthcare professionals.

Key Advantages

  • Unlimited 24/7/365 course access for all staff
  • Comprehensive reporting allowing organisations to easily and quickly monitor staff compliance and generate the appropriate reports
  • Full course completion takes ~ 1-2 hours
  • Includes video footage of real handovers involving practicing nurses and doctors rather than actors
  • Certificates (which can be used for compliance purposes) are provided to users upon successful completion of each module

Course Content

The e-learning course is composed of four clinical handover scenarios each with assessed exercises and certification upon successful completion.

Module 1: Bedside handover
Module 2: Nurse to nurse handover
Module 3: Nurse to doctor handover
Module 4: Nurse to group handover

Click to download an e-brochure

© Copyright 2013 IntelliLearn Pty Ltd

Connect With Us: